Education Concerts Grades 4 & 5

Submitted by JGratry on Wed, 11/02/2005 - 16:13.
11/10/2005 - 09:00

The Cleveland Orchestra
James Gaffigan or Andrew Grams, conductor
Katrina Bobbs, piano
Britten: "Storm" from Four Sea Interludes
Beethoven: "Awakening" from Symphony No. 6 (Pastoral)
Mahler: Symphony No. 1, First Movement
Debussy: La Mer
Ravel: Concerto for piano in G-major, Third Movement
R. Strauss: Thunder and Lightning Polka
White: Mosquito Dance
Holst: First Movement ("Mars") from The Planets
The Cleveland Orchestra's annual series of one-hour Education Concerts for area schools has introduced more than three million children to classical music since 1918. Call (216) 231-7355 to receive a brochure and reservation form. Reservations accepted by mail or fax only.


Severance Hall
( categories: )