Arts and Culture

Beyond Truth: Photography after the Shutter

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 02/17/2019 - 18:01.
02/10/2019 - 13:00
05/26/2019 - 13:59
Etc/GMT-4
Beyond Truth

#CMAbeyondtruth

MERRY CHRISTMAS & SEASONS’S GREETINGS FROM JEFFERSON PARK IN CLEVELAND, OHIO

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Tue, 12/25/2018 - 17:27.

 

 

Embarassment of RICHES

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 12/10/2018 - 12:30.
Embarassment of RICHES

I recently spoke by phone with someone who reminded me that at one time Cleveland rivaled NYC for accumulated wealth.  John D Rockefeller was the richest man in the world and he lived in what is now East Cleveland. What have we done?  We still have local genius as evidenced by the Cleveland Art Museum, Cleveland Orchestra and more. We have natural resources that should and will be the envy of the world.

( categories: )

Magical Libraries

Submitted by lmcshane on Fri, 11/23/2018 - 09:52.
Magical Libraries
( categories: )

CLEVELAND’S SMILING SOUL BROS

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Sun, 09/02/2018 - 17:07.

 



 

Marie-Anne Bruschi

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 08/26/2018 - 08:58.
Marie-Anne Bruschi
( categories: )

Cleveland and Paris - Cultural Meccas

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 08/26/2018 - 08:55.

 

( categories: )

HAPPY FIRST DAY OF SUMMER, 2018

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Mon, 06/25/2018 - 11:03.

Remind me again - why was Joe Cimperman indicted and Brancatelli is not?

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 06/24/2018 - 10:59.
Remind me again - why was Joe Cimperman indicted and Brancatelli is not?

 

( categories: )

Joe Cimperman was indicted for paying his wife through city contracts

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 06/24/2018 - 10:58.
Joe Cimperman was indicted for paying his wife through city contracts
( categories: )

MAY 2018 WAS A SPARKLING MONTH: LOVELY FLOWERS TOPPED WITH FLOWER MOON

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Thu, 06/21/2018 - 13:09.

 

 

MAY 2018 WAS A SPARKLING MONTH: LOVELY FLOWERS TOPPED WITH FLOWER MOON

JEFFERSON PARK WELCOMES 2018 SPRING SLOW ROLL BIKE RIDERS

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Sat, 06/16/2018 - 13:48.

 

 

Mock Orange

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 06/10/2018 - 15:12.
Mock Orange

Goodwill, Please Don’t Leave, We Luv U: Plz Sign the Petition

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Wed, 06/06/2018 - 12:07.

 

 

CLEVELAND MUSEUM OF ART WELCOMES NEW GRADUATES, NEWLYWEDS, THRONGS OF YOUTHS, AND A JEFFERSON PARK RESIDENT

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Thu, 05/31/2018 - 15:41.

 

 

 

 

CLEVELAND MUSEUM OF ART WELCOMES NEW GRADUATES, NEWLYWEDS, THRONGS OF YOUTHS, AND A JEFFERSON PARK RESIDENT

DAFFODILS IN HOUSES ALONG THE THREE SIDES OF JEFFERSON PARK

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Tue, 05/22/2018 - 11:00.

I LOVE VOTING! DID YOU VOTE IN THE TUESDAY, MAY 8, 2018 OHIO PRIMARY IN CLEVELAND?

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Wed, 05/09/2018 - 09:48.

 

I LOVE VOTING! DID YOU VOTE IN THE TUESDAY, MAY 8, 2018 OHIO PRIMARY IN CLEVELAND?

Lizard

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 05/06/2018 - 19:51.
Lizard
( categories: )