Arts and Culture

READ WHAT THE NEW YORK TIMES HAS TO SAY ABOUT CLEVELAND, OHIO

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Sun, 01/03/2021 - 00:25.

READ WHAT THE NEW YORK TIMES HAS TO SAY ABOUT CLEVELAND, OHIO 

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2021 FROM CLEVELAND’S JEFFERSON PARK!

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Fri, 01/01/2021 - 00:17.

 

 

 

 

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2021 FROM CLEVELAND’S JEFFERSON PARK!

SO, HOW MUCH SNOW DID WE GET OVER CHRISTMAS, 2020

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Sun, 12/27/2020 - 04:44.

 

 

 

 

 

 

SO, HOW MUCH SNOW DID WE GET OVER CHRISTMAS, 2020

MERRY WHITE CHRISTMAS (2020) & SEASONS’S GREETINGS FROM JEFFERSON PARK

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Thu, 12/24/2020 - 22:44.

 

 

 

 

MERRY WHITE CHRISTMAS (2020) & SEASONS’S GREETINGS FROM JEFFERSON PARK IN CLEVELAND, OHIO

 

JEFFERSON PARK WELCOMES THE FIRST DAY OF WINTER & THE GREAT JUPITER/SATURN CONJUNCTION

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Tue, 12/22/2020 - 01:06.

 

JEFFERSON PARK WELCOMES THE FIRST DAY OF WINTER & THE GREAT JUPITER/SATURN CONJUNCTION

IS THIS SIDEWALK ART OR WHAT? MAY BE A MAP OF IRELAND?

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Fri, 12/18/2020 - 03:10.

 

 

 

 

 

 

IS THIS SIDEWALK ART OR WHAT? MAY BE A MAP OF IRELAND?

WHAT’S IN A NAME?

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Thu, 12/17/2020 - 02:22.

 

 

 

 

 

WHAT’S IN A NAME?

AUTUMN GOLD, 2020 – IN AND AROUND JEFFERSON PARK

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Wed, 12/16/2020 - 00:14.

 

 

 

WHERE DID ALL THE SNOW GO? CAN SPRING BE FAR BEHIND?

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Sat, 12/12/2020 - 01:12.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WHERE DID ALL THE SNOW GO? CAN SPRING BE FAR BEHIND?

TENNIS ANYONE? – PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN NET!

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Fri, 12/11/2020 - 02:55.

 

 

 

 

MEET THE SURVIVORS OF THE RECENT SNOW STORM!

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Mon, 12/07/2020 - 01:28.

 

 

WINTER WONDERLAND, 2020

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Thu, 12/03/2020 - 01:28.

 

 

 

WINTER WONDERLAND, 2020

LET IT SNOW -- JEFFERSON PARK IS READY WITH ITS SNOW FENCES. .

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Mon, 11/30/2020 - 22:59.

 

LET IT SNOW -- JEFFERSON PARK IS READY WITH ITS SNOW FENCES. .

A 14-COURSE, HEAT & EAT, VEGETARIAN THANKSGIVING MEAL

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Fri, 11/27/2020 - 00:49.

 

LAST OF THE SUMMER FLOWERS OF 2020

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Tue, 11/24/2020 - 02:05.

 

 

LAST OF THE SUMMER FLOWERS OF 2020

JEFFERSON PARK ON A SUNNY 39 DEG. F DAY

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Thu, 11/19/2020 - 23:10.

WHAT A CELEBRATION -- SO MANY BALLOONS!

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Wed, 11/18/2020 - 15:28.

 

Designing our Future

Submitted by lmcshane on Fri, 07/17/2020 - 10:38.
P1180025.JPG

See the trees and the grasses in this photo? This is not a natural landscape. It was designed by a landscape architect to help save 60+ year old English Oaks in a city park that underwent a massive reconstruction project in Cleveland, Ohio. It was a very political and stressful situation for residents.

( categories: )

Dream Big

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 06/14/2020 - 12:40.
Dream Big

Morgana Run

Submitted by lmcshane on Thu, 03/19/2020 - 17:40.
Morgana Run

2020 WINTER WONDERLAND OVER JEFFERSON PARK

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Sat, 02/15/2020 - 01:56.

2020 JANUARY WOLF MOON OVER JEFFERSON PARK

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Fri, 01/31/2020 - 22:40.

 

DOWNTOWN CLEVELAND LOST (ALMOST) IN THE MIST/FOG

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Mon, 01/06/2020 - 00:31.

 

DOWNTOWN CLEVELAND, OHIO LOST (ALMOST) IN THE MIST/FOG